Speak Up!

urban dance opera

co-creation with BackBone, with music of JacobTV and DJ Lovesupreme

more information in English will follow

choreography & concept Alida Dors | musical direction Romain Bischoff | music Jacob ter Veldhuis & DJ Lovesupreme | dramaturgy Peggy Olislaegers & Maarten van Hinte | stage Ascon de Nijs | lighting design Jeffrey Steenbergen | performers Bilal Bachir (dans) | Donna Chittick (dans) | Liza Panjoel (dans) | Pom Arnold (dans) | Carla Nahadi Babelegoto (zang) | Maciej Straburzynski (zang)

photography © plainpicture/Wolfgang Ludwig

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

Past performances

  • Thursday 17 May 2018 – 20:30LUX NijmegenNijmegen
  • Tuesday 15 May 2018 – 20:30Parktheater EindhovenEindhoven
  • Saturday 12 May 2018 – 20:30Theater BellevueAmsterdam
  • Saturday 12 May 2018 – 20:30Theater BellevueAmsterdam
  • Friday 11 May 2018 – 20:30Theater BellevueAmsterdam
  • Wednesday 2 May 2018 – 21:00Stadsschouwburg UtrechtUtrecht
  • Saturday 28 April 2018 – 20:00KorzoDen Haag
  • Tuesday 24 April 2018 – 20:30Theater De NWE VorstTilburg
  • Saturday 21 April 2018 – 21:00Podium MozaïekAmsterdam
  • Thursday 19 April 2018 – 20:30Zwolse TheatersZwolle
  • Wednesday 18 April 2018 – 20:30Theater ins Blau Leiden
  • Friday 13 April 2018 – 20:00Bijlmerpark TheaterAmsterdam
  • Thursday 5 April 2018 – 20:30Schouwburg HengeloHengelo
  • Sunday 25 March 2018 – 20:00Tanzhaus NRWDüsseldorf
  • Saturday 24 March 2018 – 20:30Chassé TheaterBreda
  • Saturday 24 March 2018 – 20:15De OosterpoortGroningen
  • Wednesday 21 March 2018 – 20:30Stadstheater ZoetermeerZoetermeer
  • Friday 9 March 2018 – 20:15VerkadefabriekDen Bosch
  • Thursday 8 March 2018 – 20:15VerkadefabriekDen Bosch
  • Monday 26 February 2018 – 13:00Tanzhaus NRWDüsseldorf
  • Monday 26 February 2018 – 10:00Tanzhaus NRWDüsseldorf
  • Friday 16 February 2018 – 20:30De Lieve Vrouw Amersfoort
  • Thursday 15 February 2018 – 19:30ToneelschuurHaarlem
  • Thursday 8 February 2018 – 20:30Podium Hoge Woerd Utrecht
  • Sunday 4 February 2018 – 20:15Het Muziekgebouw Amsterdam
  • Saturday 3 February 2018 – 20:30Schouwburg de LaweiDrachten
  • Saturday 13 January 2018 – 20:00Rotterdamse Schouwburg Rotterdam
  • Friday 12 January 2018 – 20:00Rotterdamse Schouwburg - premièreRotterdam
  • Thursday 11 January 2018 – 20:00Rotterdamse Schouwburg - try-outRotterdam
  • Wednesday 10 January 2018 – 20:00Rotterdamse Schouwburg - try-outRotterdam