true colors

true colors

dance opera about online identity

co-creation with BackBone | Alida Dors

Look at me. Admire and envy me.

In True Colors, choreographer Alida Dors goes in search of the real person behind our online identities. Nothing is what it seems. Her characteristic, innovative hip-hop vocabulary, stripped of show and bravado, unpicks the stories behind social media images. We see what normally is hidden.

choreografie Alida Dors | performance Pom Arnold, Bilal Bachir, Donna Chittick, Liza Panjoel, Delano Spenrath, Guus van der Steen (spoken word), Maciej Straburzynski (zang) | muziek DJ Lovesupreme, Silbersee | videoprojectie Manuel Rodrigues, Sara Orfali | kostuumontwerp Arien de Vries | scenografisch advies Ascon de Nijs | muziek- en tekstdramaturgie Maarten van Hinte | dansdramaturgie Peggy Olislaegers, Annette van Zwoll | lichtontwerp André Goos | productie BackBone i.s.m. Silbersee, Productiehuis Rotterdam, Het Klooster (Woerden), Tanzhaus NRW (Düsseldorf)

photography Anouk van Kalmthout

reviews

upcoming performances

Wed, 23 August 2017, 20:00 - 20:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Amsterdam
tickets
Thu, 24 August 2017, 20:00 - 20:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Amsterdam
tickets
Fri, 25 August 2017, 20:00 - 20:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Amsterdam
tickets
Sat, 26 August 2017, 20:00 - 20:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Amsterdam
tickets
Sun, 27 August 2017, 20:00 - 20:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Amsterdam
tickets

past performances

Fri, 27 January 2017, 20:30 - 22:00Theater Bellevue
Amsterdam
tickets
Sat, 28 January 2017, 20:30 - 22:00Theater Bellevue
Amsterdam
tickets
Thu, 02 February 2017, 19:30 - 21:00Toneelschuur
Haarlem
tickets
Fri, 03 February 2017, 20:30 - 22:00Theater Castellum
Alphen a/d Rijn
tickets
Sat, 04 February 2017, 20:15 - 21:45Verkadefabriek
Den Bosch
tickets
Tue, 07 February 2017, 20:00 - 21:30Korzo
Den Haag
tickets
Wed, 08 February 2017, 20:00 - 21:30Korzo
Den Haag
tickets
Fri, 10 February 2017, 20:00 - 21:30Eci Cultuurfabriek
Roermond
tickets
Thu, 16 February 2017, 20:30 - 22:00Agora
Lelystad
tickets
Fri, 24 February 2017, 20:30 - 22:00De Lieve Vrouw
Amersfoort
tickets
Wed, 15 March 2017, 20:30 - 22:00De Lawei
Drachten
tickets
Thu, 16 March 2017, 00:00 - 00:00Het Klooster
Woerden
tickets
Fri, 24 March 2017, 20:00 - 21:30Bijlmer Parktheater
Amsterdam
tickets
Wed, 29 March 2017, 20:30 - 22:00Stadsschouwburg
Utrecht
tickets
Sun, 02 April 2017, 00:00 - 00:00Tanzhaus NRW
Düsseldorf (DE)
tickets
Mon, 03 April 2017, 00:00 - 00:00Tanzhaus NRW
Düsseldorf (DE)
tickets
Tue, 04 April 2017, 00:00 - 00:00Tanzhaus NRW
Düsseldorf (DE)
tickets
Thu, 06 April 2017, 20:30 - 22:00Theater Ins Blau
Leiden
tickets
Thu, 13 April 2017, 20:30 - 22:00Rotterdamse Schouwburg
Rotterdam
tickets
Fri, 14 April 2017, 20:30 - 22:00Rotterdamse Schouwburg
Rotterdam
tickets
Thu, 20 April 2017, 20:15 - 21:45De Oosterpoort
Groningen
tickets
Thu, 04 May 2017, 20:30 - 22:00Parktheater
Eindhoven
tickets
Sat, 06 May 2017, 20:30 - 22:00Chassé Theater
Breda
tickets
Fri, 19 May 2017, 20:30 - 22:00De NWE Vorst
Tilburg
tickets
Sat, 20 May 2017, 21:00 - 22:30Podium Mozaïek
Amsterdam
tickets
Sat, 27 May 2017, 20:30 - 22:00Lux
Nijmegen
tickets
Sun, 28 May 2017, 00:00 - 00:00Rotterdam Danst
Rotterdam
tickets
Wed, 28 June 2017, 20:15 - 21:00Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Wed, 28 June 2017, 21:30 - 21:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Thu, 29 June 2017, 19:00 - 21:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Thu, 29 June 2017, 20:15 - 21:00Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Thu, 29 June 2017, 21:30 - 22:15Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Fri, 30 June 2017, 19:00 - 19:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Fri, 30 June 2017, 20:15 - 21:00Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Fri, 30 June 2017, 21:30 - 22:15Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Sat, 01 July 2017, 19:00 - 19:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Sat, 01 July 2017, 20:15 - 21:00Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Sat, 01 July 2017, 21:30 - 22:15Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Sun, 02 July 2017, 18:30 - 19:15Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Sun, 02 July 2017, 19:45 - 20:30Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Sun, 02 July 2017, 21:00 - 21:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Rotterdam
tickets
Fri, 28 July 2017, 20:00 - 20:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Utrecht
tickets
Sat, 29 July 2017, 20:00 - 20:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Utrecht
tickets
Sun, 30 July 2017, 20:00 - 20:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Utrecht
tickets
Mon, 31 July 2017, 20:00 - 20:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Utrecht
tickets
Tue, 01 August 2017, 20:00 - 20:45Theaterfestival de Parade
Utrecht
tickets